• Dr.Jeevan.E.P

Know your Gunas


The word literally means three qualities or three properties. These are the three qualities of Mind. Satwa, Rajas and Tamas

1. Satwa: Cleanliness, faith in GOD, Truthful, Good morals and Intellegence.

2. Rajas: Positive - Adventurous, Organiser, Radiance, Active, Far Vision.

Negative - Unhealthy competitions, Aggression, Frustration, Anger.

3. Tamas: Positive – Rest, Sleep.

Negative – Fear, absence of knowledge, excessive sleep, Depression.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All